Curriculum Committee Overview

The Curriculum Committee is a vital and dynamic body, which is dedicated to helping faculty develop course and program level curriculum that will enrich the lives of Delta College students. Representing various areas of expertise (e.g., career technical education, counseling, general education, library, articulation), members of the committee work as a team to fulfill the following responsibilities:

  • Advise on planning and coordinating of curriculum development to include course classification, certificate and degree programs, general education transfer programs, credit, non-credit, and not-for-credit courses, and recommend approval of all certificate, degree,and/or course revisions and new certificates, programs, and/or courses
  • Evaluate requests and authorize examinations for students who wish to receive credit by examination
  • Advise on support services required for instructional needs including, but not limited to, Library Services, and Academic Computing
  • Coordinate short-term and long-range curricular and instructional planning
  • Ensure consistency of operation with district and/or state-wide policies and regulations
  • Recommend instructional policies and procedures
  • Advise on articulation matters
  • Review and verify student learning outcomes and assessments for courses and programs, and ensure alignment with institutional student learning outcomes

Curriculum Committee Membership

Name Role Email Extension
Veronica Oregel Curriculum Support Coordinator*^ x5867
Jeff Toney Student Learning Outcomes Coordinator (2021-2023)* x5207
Lynn Hawley Distance Education Chair* x5443
Joel Beutel Articulation Officer* x5225
Bee Vang Career Technical Education Representative (2022-2024) x5283
Karen Vance Career Technical Education Representative (2021-2023) x5411
Darin Brown General Education Representative (2021-2023) x5346
Sarah Antinora General Education Representative (2021-2023) x5533
Raichelle Grays Counseling Representative (2021-2023) x6267
Loren Valterza Library Representative (2022-2024) x5252
Vacant Student Representative   -----
Danell Hepworth Dean of CTE & Workforce Development* x5079
Dr. Ginger Holden Dean of Student Learning and Assessment* x5040
Vacant Asst. Superintendent/Vice President of Instruction & Planning*   x5036

*Ex-officio member, ^Non-voting member