Curriculum Committee Overview

The Curriculum Committee is a vital and dynamic body, which is dedicated to helping faculty develop course and program level curriculum that will enrich the lives of Delta College students. Representing various areas of expertise (e.g., career technical education, counseling, general education, library, articulation), members of the committee work as a team to fulfill the following responsibilities:

  • Advise on planning and coordinating of curriculum development to include course classification, certificate and degree programs, general education transfer programs, credit, non-credit, and not-for-credit courses, and recommend approval of all certificate, degree,and/or course revisions and new certificates, programs, and/or courses
  • Evaluate requests and authorize examinations for students who wish to receive credit by examination
  • Advise on support services required for instructional needs including, but not limited to, Library Services, and Academic Computing
  • Coordinate short-term and long-range curricular and instructional planning
  • Ensure consistency of operation with district and/or state-wide policies and regulations
  • Recommend instructional policies and procedures
  • Advise on articulation matters
  • Review and verify student learning outcomes and assessments for courses and programs, and ensure alignment with institutional student learning outcomes


Curriculum Committee Membership

Josefina Gomez Curriculum Committee Chair josefina.gomez@deltacollege.edu
x5862
Veronica Oregel Curriculum Support Coordinator*^ veronica.oregel@deltacollege.edu
x5867
Jeff Toney Student Learning Outcomes Coordinator (2019-2021)* jeffrey.toney@deltacollege.edu x5207
Lynn Hawley
Distance Education Chair*
lynn.hawley@deltacollege.edu
x5443
Joel Beutel
Articulation Officer* 
joel.beutel@deltacollege.edu
x5225
Bee Vang Career Technical Education Representative (2019-2021) bee.vang@deltacollege.edu
x5283
Peter Shin
Career Technical Education Representative (2019-2021)
peter.shin@deltacollege.edu
x5450
Darin Brown  General Education Representative (2020-2022)

darin.brown@deltacollege.edu

x5346
Sarah Antinora General Education Representative (2019-2021) sarah.antinora@deltacollege.edu x5533
Raichelle Grays Counseling Representative (2019-2021) raichelle.grays@deltacolle.edu x6267
Loren Valterza Library Representative (2019-2021) loren.valterza@deltacollege.edu x5252
Dr. Ginger Holden Dean of Student Learning and Assessment* ginger.holden@deltacollege.edu x5040
Vacant Student Representative  
-----
Dr. Lisa Lawrenson Asst. Superintendent/Vice President of Instruction and Planning*^ lisa.lawrenson@deltacollege.edu x5036
*Ex-officio member, ^Non-voting member