Committees

 

The Academic Senate appoints faculty representatives to all standing committees. Representatives are asked to give reports on committee activities to the Senate each semester.

Committees, Senate representatives, and their contact information are listed on the chart below. Click on the name to email the representative. For specific information and the charge of any committee, refer to the San Joaquin Delta College Committee Book.


Curriculum Committee

Josefina Gomez Curriculum Committee Chair josefina.gomez@deltacollege.edu
x5862
Veronica Oregel Curriculum Support Coordinator*^ veronica.oregel@deltacollege.edu
x5867
Jeff Toney Student Learning Outcomes Coordinator (2019-2021)* jeffrey.toney@deltacollege.edu x5207
Lynn Hawley
Distance Education Chair*
lynn.hawley@deltacollege.edu
x5443
Joel Beutel
Articulation Officer* 
joel.beutel@deltacollege.edu
x5225
Bee Vang Career Technical Education Representative (2019-2021) bee.vang@deltacollege.edu
x5283
Peter Shin
Career Technical Education Representative (2019-2021)
peter.shin@deltacollege.edu
x5450
Darin Brown  General Education Representative (2020-2022)

darin.brown@deltacollege.edu

x5346
Sarah Antinora General Education Representative (2019-2021) sarah.antinora@deltacollege.edu x5533
Raichelle Grays Counseling Representative (2019-2021) raichelle.grays@deltacolle.edu x6267
Loren Valterza Library Representative (2019-2021) loren.valterza@deltacollege.edu x5252
Dr. Ginger Holden Dean of Student Learning and Assessment* ginger.holden@deltacollege.edu x5040
Vacant Student Representative  
-----
Dr. Lisa Lawrenson Asst. Superintendent/Vice President of Instruction and Planning*^ lisa.lawrenson@deltacollege.edu x5036

Distance Education Committee

Lynn Hawley, Distance Education Chair lynn.hawley@deltacollege.edu
x5443
Josefina Gomez, Curriculum Committee Chair* josefina.gomez@deltacollege.edu x5862
Patrick McClanahan, OER Liaison* patrick.mcclanahan@deltacollege.edu x5323
Lisa Stoddart, Academic Senate President* lisa.stoddart@deltacollege.edu x5487
John Cavano, Assistive Technology* john.cavano@deltacollege.edu x6106
Vivie Sinou, Dean of Regional & Distance Education* vivie.sinou@deltacollege.edu x5812
Jennifer Azzaro, Professional Development & DE Coordinator*^ jennifer.azzaro@deltacollege.edu x5784
Dr. Greg Gibson, SS.E.PS Rep. (2020-2022)  gregory.gibson@deltacollege.edu x5274
Dr. Raman Deol, C & L Rep. (2019-2021) raman.deol@deltacollege.edu x5206
Daniel Ng, Library Rep. (2020-2022) daniel.ng@deltacollege.edu x5252
Diane Feneck, Counseling Rep. (2019-2021) diane.feneck@deltacollege.edu x6258
Donna Montanez, Recorder*^ donna.montanez@deltacollege.edu x5486

Employee Diversity and Professional Development Committee

Becky Plaza/
Nicole Sandoval – A (2020-2022)

becky.plaza@deltacollege.edu
nicole.sandoval@deltacollege.edu

x6256
x5281

Nena Bush/
Dr. Lisa William – C (2020-2022)

nena.bush@deltacollege.edu
lisa.william@deltacollege.edu

x5515
x5442


Facilities Committee

Larry Mariani – A (2020-2022) lorenzo.mariani@deltacollege.edu
x5243
Scot Martin – A (2019-2021) scot.martin@deltacollege.edu
x5240
Anthony Canela – C (2020-2022) anthony.canela@deltacollege.edu
x6261
Dr. Amir Assadi-Rad – C (2019-2021) amir.assadi-rad@deltacollege.edu x5340
Ulrike Christofori – A (2019-2021) ulrike.christofori@deltacollege.edu x5734
Lauryn Jordan Seales – C (2020-2022) lauryn.seales@deltacollege.edu x5198
Johnathan Cardiel – C (2020-2022) johnathan.cardiel@deltacollege.edu x5404

Faculty Professional Growth (FPG) Committee

Becky Plaza - FPG Chair becky.plaza@deltacollege.edu
x6256
Nicole Sandoval - Flex Coordinator* nicole.sandoval@deltacollege.edu x5281
Martha Villarreal – A (2019-2021) martha.villarreal@deltacollege.edu x5812
Haley Clem – A (2020-2022) haley.clem@deltacollege.edu x5440
Dr. Sarah Seekatz - C (2019-2021) sarah.seekatz@deltacollege.edu x5132
Solyn Laney – C (2020-2022) solyn.laney@deltacollege.edu x5793
Dr. Elizabeth Maloney, CTA President* elizabeth.maloney@deltacollege.edu x5765
Lisa Stoddart, Academic Senate President* lisa.stoddart@deltacollege.edu x5487
Donna Montanez, Recorder*^ donna.montanez@deltacollege.edu x5486

General Education Committee

Joel Beutel, General Education Committee Chair joel.beutel@deltacollege.edu x5225
Dr. Ginger Holden, Dean of Student Learning & Assessment* ginger.holden@deltacollege.edu x5040
Cassandra Opiela, Language & Rationality (2019-2021) cassandra.oeila@deltacollege.edu x5508
Philip Reedy, Natural Sciences (2020-2022) philip.reedy@deltacollege.edu x5671
Manuel Camacho, Humanities (2019-2021) manuel.camacho@deltacollege.edu x5271
Dr. Rachel Standish, American Institutions (2019-2021) rachel.standish@deltacollege.edu x5415
Daniel Baker, Social & Behavioral Sciences (2019-2021) daniel.baker@deltacollege.edu x5432
David Terry, Awareness of Self and Society (2020-2022) david.terry@deltacollege.edu x5327
Raichelle Grays, Counseling (2019-2021) raichelle.grays@deltacollege.edu x6259
Dr. Andrzej Kobylanski, CTE (2020-2022) andrzej.kobylanski@deltacollege.edu x5423
Donna Montanez, Recorder*^ donna.montanez@deltacollege.edu x5486

Heritage Committee

Dr. Wes Swanson wesley.swanson@deltacollege.edu
x5163
Leslie Asfour leslie.asfour@deltacollege.edu
x5573

Planning & Budget Committee

Randy Gaines – C (2020-2022) randy.gaines@deltacollege.edu
x6246
Kathleen Bruce – A (2020-2022) Kathleen.bruce@deltacollege.edu
x5191
Alicia Stewart – C (2020-2022) alicia.stewart@deltacollege.edu
x5521
Jordan Harless – A (2019-2021) jordan.giannoni@deltacollege.edu
x5548
Dr. Harry Mersmann – C (2019-2021) harry.mersmann@deltacollege.edu
x5417
Janine Riopel – A (2019-2021) janine.riopel@deltacollege.edu x5266
Sunny Williams – C (2020-2022) sunny.williams@deltacollege.edu x5465

Policies & Procedures Review Committee

Lisa Stoddart* – Academic Senate President (2020-2022) lisa.stoddart@deltacollege.edu
x5487
David Thomas* – Academic Senate 2nd VP (2020-2022) david.thomas@deltacollege.edu
x5203
Dr. Wes Swanson* – CTA 2nd VP (2020-2022) wesley.swanson@deltacollege.edu x5163
Kathy Huff – Proxy for Dr. Maloney*, CTA President (2020-2022) Kathy.huff@deltacollege.edu x5494

President's Council

Lisa Stoddart* lisa.stoddart@deltacollege.edu
x5487

Student Success & Equity Committee

Josefina Gomez, Curriculum Committee Chair* josefina.gomez@deltacollege.edu
x5862
Jeff Toney, SLO Coordinator* jeffrey.toney@deltacollege.edu
x5207
Dustin Sperling – A (2020-2022) dustin.sperling@deltacollege.edu
x5230
Nicole Porter – A (2020-2022) nicole.porter@deltacollege.edu
x5429
Ludmila Buettner – A (2020-2022) ludmila.buettner@deltacollege.edu
x5221
Robert Knudsen – A (2020-2022) robert.knudsen@deltacollege.edu x5448
 
Brad Hannan – CTE (2019-2021) brad.hannan@deltacollege.edu x5518
 
Lydia Macy-Luna – Counseling (2020-2022) lydia.macy@deltacollege.edu
x6262
Roy Desmangles – Counseling (2020-2022) roy.desmangles@deltacollege.edu
x5745
Sharmila Nathaniel – Counseling (2019-2021) sharmila.nathaniel@deltacollege.edu
x6258
Mark Slakey, Basic Skills (2020-2022) mark.slakey@deltacollege.edu
x5316
Kindra Beale – Basic Skills (2019-2021) kindra.beale@deltacollege.edu
x5525
Amber Wolak – Basic Skills (2020-2022) amber.wolak@deltacollege.edu
x5524
Nicole Brown – C (2020-2022) nicole.brown@deltacollege.edu
x5557
John Clanton – C (2020-2022) john.clanton@deltacollege.edu
x5561
Bethany Acquistapace – C (2020-2022) bethany.acquistapace@deltacollege.edu
x6084

United Way

Greg Foro – A (2020-2022) greg.foro@deltacollege.edu
x5422

AR&E

Lisa Stoddart – A (2020-2022) lisa.stoddart@deltacollege.edu
x5487
Dr. Elizabeth Maloney – C (2020-2022) elizabeth.maloney@deltacollege.edu x5765

Legislative Advocacy 

Kathleen Bruce – A (2020-2022) Kathleen.bruce@deltacollege.edu x5191

Legend

A – Academic Senate appointment, C – CTE appointment
*Ex-officio member, ^Non-voting member