Skip Global Navigation Enroll | Register | Get Transcripts | Email | Online Tools   
San Joaquin Delta College
 
 
San Joaquin Delta College Logo links to home page
 Academic Senate
Curriculum

The Curriculum Committee is a vital and dynamic body, which is dedicated to helping faculty develop course and program level curriculum that will enrich the lives of Delta College students. Representing various areas of expertise (e.g., career technical education, counseling, general education, library, articulation), members of the committee work as a team to fulfill the following responsibilities:

  • Advise on planning and coordinating of curriculum development to include course classification, certificate and degree programs, general education transfer programs, credit, non-credit, and not-for-credit courses, and recommend approval of all certificate, degree,and/or course revisions and new certificates, programs, and/or courses
  • Advise on support services required for instructional needs including, but not limited to, Library Services, and Academic Computing
  • Coordinate short-term and long-range curricular and instructional planning
  • Ensure consistency of operation with district and/or state-wide policies and regulations
  • Recommend instructional policies and procedures
  • Advise on articulation matters
  • Review and verify student learning outcomes and assessments for courses and programs, and ensure alignment with institutional student learning outcomes

                                                         AP 2430 (Governance Committee Structure)
                                                         Reference: Education Code Section 70902

                          
               Useful Materials and Resources

    CurricUNET Distance Education
    CurricUNET Training Materials General Education
    Curriculum Resources Student Learning Outcomes
    Curriculum Committee Agendas and Minutes

    Articulation Office

                                 Technical Review Assistance

Kindra Beale Language and Content Catalog description (content/grammar), objectives, content (outline), assignments, content review, methods of evaluation, methods of instruction, overall grammar and language kbeale@deltacollege.edu x5525
Jack Saunders Articulation Catalog description (CSU/UC), comparable courses, baccalaureate standards, requisites, textbook currency, GE/ CSU/IGETC/ approval, Chancellor's office requirements (e.g., C-ID approval) jsaunders@deltacollege.edu   x5248
Dr. Charles Jennings General Education and Transfer Catalog description (sequence/continuity), units, lab/lecture hours, faculty load, requisites, course impact, degree applicability, Chancellor's office requirements (e.g., stand-alone course) cjennings@deltacollege.edu x5040
Dr. Rachel Standish Student Learning Outcomes All components of course and program outcomes and assessments, including mapping rstandish@deltacollege.edu   x5415
Dr. Suzanne Lindborg Distance Education All components of distance education and hybrid course development slindborg@deltacollege.edu x5364

                                     Curriculum Committee Membership
Kindra Beale

Sharon Daegling
Curriculum Chair

Curriculum Support Coordinator
kbeale@deltacollege.edu

sdaegling@deltacollege.edu

x5525

x5867

Dr. Rachel Standish   Student Learning Outcomes Coordinator   

rstandish@deltacollege.edu  

x5415
Dr. Suzanne Lindborg Distance Education Chair slindborg@deltacollege.edu x5364
Jack Saunders      Articulation Officer     jsaunders@deltacollege.edu      x5248
Alberto Luna     Career Technical Education Representative  aluna@deltacollege.edu x5233
Gerry Hinayon Career Technical Education Representative  ghinayon@deltacollege.edu x5478
Sheli Ayers General Education Representative sayers@deltacollege.edu x5538
Dr. Jun Wang  
Library Representative 

jwang@deltacollege.edu x5146
Dr. Cheuyengther Xiong  
Counseling Representative cxiong@deltacollege.edu x6245
Salvador Vargas Dean of CTE and Workforce Development svargas@deltacollege.edu x5093
Dr. Charles Jennings   Dean of Student Learning and Assessment  cjennings@deltacollege.edu x5040
Chrystale Giacomatti Student Representative asdcsenatoratlarge1@deltacollege.edu
-----
Dr. Matt Wetstein  Asst. Superintendent/ Vice President of Instruction  mwetstein@deltacollege.edu  x5047


 

Connect With Us
FacebookTwitter

San Joaquin Delta College
5151 Pacific Ave
Stockton, California 95207
(209) 954-5151

 

clear