Skip Global Navigation Enroll | Register | Get Transcripts | Email | Online Tools   
San Joaquin Delta College
 
 
San Joaquin Delta College - Home
 Agriculture, Science & Mathematics Division
wild flowers
 
We've Moved to the New Science & Math Building - Click to view campus map
OFFICE
Science & Mathematics Bldg 338 / 954-5354
Summer Office Hours (6/2/14 to 8/8/14):
Monday-Thursday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday 7:30 AM to 11:00 AM

ABOUT THE DIVISION of SCIENCE AND MATHEMATICS

The mission of the Science & Mathematics Division is to provide a wide range of rigorous, high quality degree and certificate curricula in lower division course offering in science & mathematics. Our commitment is to prepare all students of all ages, genders, and ethnic backgrounds with the knowledge, skills, and competencies they will need to excel in their educational, professional and personal endeavors. We are also committed to providing a MESA/CCCP (Math Engineering Science Achievement / California Community College Program) to eligible students.

 

MATH SCIENCE LEARNING CENTER

FACULTY AND STAFF

Adamson
Araya
Assadi-Rad
Baker
Barker
Beale
Beam

Bender
Birmingham
Blum
Bookman
Broyles
Brown
Burkhard
Burnett
Bykov
Day
Demmons
Dodson
Donovan
Faylor
Frost
Gamarnik
Hammer
Hernandez-vives
Hewette

Humphrey

Itaya
Kaur
Kim
Knudsen
Kostryko

Kulp
Lee
Lindborg
Lyons
Martin
McRae

Ochoa-Sanchez
Olwell
Reedy
Ricardez
Schwegel
Sheffield
Telleen
Thomas
Toscano
Tripp

Tuzinowski
Ustach
Vargas
Williams
Wilson

ADAMSON, Tom
photo of Dr. Adamson

Physiology
MS, University of California at Davis
PhD, University of California at Davis

e-mail: tadamson@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 124

Extension: 5376

Employed with Delta College since 2002

ARAYA, Trinidad
photo of T. Araya

Chemistry Lab Technician

AA, Colegio de Bachilleres

e-mail: taraya@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 314B

Extension: 5358

Employed with Delta College since 2003

ASSADI-RAD, Amir
photo of Dr. Adadi-rad

Biology

PhD, The University of Tennessee

e-mail: aassadi-rad@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 232

Extension: 5340

Web page: Amir's Page

Employed with Delta College since 1995

BAKER, Dana
photo of Dana Baker

Biology Lab Technician

AA, San Joaquin Delta College, Natural Sciences, Technical Information and Engineering
Certified Electron Microscopist, San Joaquin Delta College

e-mail: dabaker@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 116B

Extension: 5357

Employed with Delta College 2000

BARKER, Christopher A.
picture of C. Barker

Mathematics

MA, University of Nebraska, Lincoln

e-mail: cbarker@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 128

Extension: 5553
Web page: Differential Equations lab materials page
Employed with Delta College since 1986

BEALE, Kindra
photo of Kindra Beale

Mathematics
MA, Sacramento State University

e-mail: ksamuelson@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 129

Extension: 5525

Employed with Delta College since 2007

BEAM, Ben
no picture available

Animal Science
MS, California Polytechnic State University

e-mail: bbeam@deltacollege.edu

Office location: Shima 124

Extension: 5588

Employed with Delta Collage since 1994

BENDER, Scott
photo of Scott Bender

Biology

MA, Fresno State University

e-mail: sbender@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 206

Extension: 5342

Web page: http://www.deltacollege.edu/emp/sbender/

Employed with Delta College since 1997

BIRMINGHAM, Daniel
Photograph of Daniel Burmingham

Physics

PhD,Trinity College, Dublin, Ireland

e-mail: dbirmingham@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 139

Extension: 5384

Employed with Delta College since 2011

BLUM, Joel
no picture available

Ornamental Horticulture Technitian

 

e-mail: jblum@deltacollege.edu

Office location:

Extension:

Employed with Delta College since

BOOKMAN, Nina C.
photo of Nina Bookman

Biology Lab Technician

AA, San Joaquin Delta College, Natural Sciences, Technical Information and Engineering

e-mail: nbookman@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 220B

Extension: 5317

Employed with Delta College since 2003

BROWN, Darin
 
no picture available


Mathematics
BA, California State University, Stanislaus
PhD, University of California, Santa Barbara
e-mail: dcbrown@deltacollege.edu
Office location: SCMA 134
Extension:
Employed with Delta College since 2014

BROYLES, Jason P.
photo of J. Broyles

Mathematics

MS, Sacramento State University

e-mail: jbroyles@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 130

Extension: 5361

Employed with Delta College since 2005

BURKHARD, James
no picture available

Farm Lab Manager

e-mail: jburkhard@deltacollege.edu

Office location: Manteca Farm

Phone: 239-5814

Employed with Delta College since 2005

BURNETT, Todd
no picture availble

Agriculture

MS, University of California, Davis

e-mail: tburnett@deltacollege.edu

Office location: Shima 125

Extension:5510

Employed with Delta College since 1993

BYKOV, Nick
photo of Nick Bykov

Mathematics

PhD, Kharkov University (Ukraine)

e-mail: nbykov@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 136

Extension: 5341

Employed with Delta College since 2000

DAY, Elizabeth
photo of Dr. Day

Chemistry (Mountain House campus)

PhD, Indiana University

e-mail: eday@deltacollege.edu

Office location: Mountain House 202-J

Extension: 6079

Employed with Delta College since 2007

DEMMONS, Barbara
photo of Barbara Demmons

Chemistry

MS, Indiana University

e-mail: bdemmons@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 322

Extension: 5363

Employed with Delta College since 1976

DODSON, David
no picture available

Plant Science

MS, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

e-mail: ddodson@deltacollege.edu

Office location: Shima 105

Extension: 5550

Employed with Delta College since 2000

DONOVAN, Patricia
Photo of Patricia Donovan

Mathematics

MA, Columbia University

e-mail: pdonovan@deltacollege.edu

Office location: Shima 309

Extension: 5594

Employed with Delta College since 1989

FAYLOR, Sheryl
no picture available

Administrative Assistant II

e-mail: sfaylor@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 338

Extension: 5390

Employed with Delta College since 1999

FROST, Gina Marie
photo of G. Frost

Geology

PhD, University of California at Santa Cruz

e-mail: gfrost@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 137

Extension: 5380

Web page:

Employed with Delta College since 2002

GAMARNIK, Alla
photo of Dr. Gamarnik

Chemistry
PhD, University of California at Los Angeles

e-mail:agamarnik@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 326

Extension: 5347

Employed with Delta College since 2005

HAMMER, Patricia
photo of Patricia Hammer

Mathematics

MA, Chico State University

e-mail: phammer@deltacollege.edu

Office Location: SCMA 239

Extension: 5371

Employed with Delta College since 2006

 
 

 

HERNANDEZ-VIVES, Cassandra
no picture available

MESA Coordinator

e-mail: chernandez-vives@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 163

Extension: 5318

Employed with Delta College since 2005

HEWETTE, Nena
photo of Nena Hewette

Biology

MS, University of California, San Diego

e-mail: nhewette@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 211

Extension: 5336

Employed with Delta College since 1993

HUMPHREY, Helene
photo of Helene Humphry

Mathematics
MS, Southern Illinois University Carbondale
MSEd, Southern Illinois University Carbondale

e-mail: hhumphrey@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 133

Extension: 5356

Employed with Delta College since 1995

ITAYA, Stephen K.
photo of Dr. Itaya


Anatomy

PhD, University of Tennessee Center for the Health Sciences, Memphis

e-mail: sitaya@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 125

Extension: 5334
Employed with Delta College since 2005

 

KAUR, Rajanpreet
 
no picture available
Mathematics
BA, California State University, Stanislaus
MA, University of California, Riverside
email: rkaur@deltacollege.edu
Office location: SCMA 127
Extension:
Employed with Delta College since 2014

KIM, Christopher
photo of Dr. Kim

Chemistry

PhD, The State University of New York at Buffalo

e-mail: ckim@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 323

Extension: 5343

Web page: Chemisty Website
Employed with Delta College since 2002

KNUDSEN, Robert
photo of Dr. Knudsen

Biology
MA, Sacramento State University
PhD, Pacific Western University--Hawaii

e-mail: rknudsen@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 126

Extension: 5448
Employed with Delta College since 1989

KOSTYRKO, Jacek
photo of Dr. Kostyrko

Mathematics/Physics
MS, University of Warsaw (Uniwersytet Warszawski)
MS, University of Alaska, Fairbanks

e-mail: jkostyrko@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 238

Extension: 5732

Employed with Delta College since 1995

LEE, Lincoln
photo of L. Lee

Astronomy/Physics

MS, University of Pittsburgh
PhD, University of Pittsburgh

e-mail: llee@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 140

Extension: 5709

Employed with Delta College since 1997

LINDBORG, Suzanne
photo of Dr. Lindborg

Mathematics

MS, University of California, Riverside

PhD, University of California, Riverside

e-mail: slindborg@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 237

Extension: 5364

Employed with Delta College since 2004

LYONS, Robin R.
photo of R. Lyons

Geography

MS, Brigham Young University

PhD, University of Hawaii

e-mail: rlyons@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 138

Extension: 5733

Employed with Delta College since 1996

MARTIN, Susan
photo of Susan Martin

Mathematics

MA, University of Arkansas, Little Rock

e-mail: slmartin@deltacollege.edu

Office location: Tracy Campus

Extension: 833-7900

Employed with Delta College since 2008

McRAE, Theresa
photo of T. McRae

Biology

MA, San Francisco State University
PhD, Stanford University

e-mail: tmcrae@deltacollege.edu

Office location: Cunningham 241

Extension: 5388

Web Page: http://www.deltacollege.edu/emp/tmcrae/index.html
Employed with Delta College since 1997

OLWELL, Kevin
no picture available

Mathematics
MA, University of California at Berkeley
PhD, University of California at San Diego

e-mail: kolwell@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 241

Extension: 5618

Employed with Delta College since 1994

REEDY, Phil
photo of Phil Reedy holding a trout

Chemistry

PhD, University of California at Davis

e-mail: preedy@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 324

Extension: 5671

Web page: Phil Reedy home page
Employed with Delta College since 1997

RICARDEZ, Alicia E.
photo of Dr. Ricardez

Chemistry

PhD, University of the Pacific

e-mail: aricardez@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 325

Extension: 5365

Employed with Delta College since 1994

SCHWEGEL, Jackie
photo of J. Schwegel

Mathematics
MS, Washington State University

e-mail: jschwegel@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 240

Extension: 5381

Employed with Delta College since 2000

 
no picture available

 

TELLEEN, Steven
photo of Dr. Telleen

Biology (Mountain House campus)

MA, University of Colorado, Boulder
PhD, University of Colorado, Boulder

e-mail: stelleen@deltacollege.edu

Office location: Mountain House 202-I
Extension: 6078
Web page: www.deltacollege.edu/emp/stelleen

Employed with Delta College since 2008

THOMAS, Maggie
no picture available

Mathematics
MA, University of the Pacific

e-mail: mthomas@deltacollege.edu

Applied Math Lab: Shima 315
AML Extension: 5598
Office location: Shima 325

Extension: 5562

Employed with Delta College since 1985

TOSCANO, Michael
photo of SJCD landscaping students

Ornamental Horticulture
MS, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

e-mail: mtoscano@deltacollege.edu

Office location: Shima 219
Extension: 5501

Employed with Delta College since 1995

TRIPP, Rebecca
photo of R. Tripp

Mathematics
MA, California State University Sacramento

e-mail: rtripp@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 236

Extension: 5261

Employed with Delta College since 2000

USTACH, Paul
photo of Paul Ustach

Biology

MS, The University of Texas at Arlington

PhD, Utah State University

e-mail: pustach@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 231

Extension: 5355

Web page: www.deltacollege.edu/emp/pustach

Employed with Delta College since 2004

OCHOA-SANCHEZ, Laura
no picture available


Interim Division Dean

e-mail: lochoa-sanchez@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 338

Extension: 5354

WILLIAMS, Christopher
photo of Christopher Williams

Mathematics

MA, Sacramento State University

e-mail: cwilliams@deltacollege.edu

Office location: SCMA 242

Extension: 5421

Employed with Delta College since 2006

 
 


 

 

Connect With Us
FacebookTwitter

San Joaquin Delta College
5151 Pacific Ave
Stockton, California 95207
(209) 954-5151

 

clear